March To The Sea

- Twenty One Pilots
Released: N/A Genres: Rock
Add sound toyour music
Sound’s balance (60%)

Add song to playlist

Listen to Music With Your Friends! Share this now!

Lyric "March To The Sea"
There's miles of land in front of us

And we're dying with every step we take

We're dying with every breath we make

And I'll fall in line

A stranger's back is all I see

He's only a few feet in front of me

And I'll look left and right sometimes

But I'll fall in line

No one looks up anymore

'Cause you might get a raindrop in your eye

And Heaven forbid they see you cry

As we fall in line

And about this time of every year

The line will go to the ocean pier

And walk right off into the sea

And then we fall asleep

And as we near the end of land

And our ocean graves are just beyond the sand

I ask myself the question

Why I fall in line

Then out of the corner of my eye

I see a spaceship in the sky

And hear a voice inside my head:

Follow me instead

Follow me instead

Follow me

Then the wages of war will start

Inside my head with my counterpart

And the emotionless marchers will chant the phrase:

This line's the only way

And then I start down the sand

My eyes are focused on the end of land

But again the voice inside my head says,

Follow me instead

Follow me instead

Follow me

Follow me instead [x5]

Take me up, seal the door

I don't want to march here anymore

I realize that this line is dead

So I'll follow You instead

So then You put me back in my place

So I might start another day

And once again I will be

In a march to the sea

Twenty One Pilots

Twenty One Pilots

Twenty One Pilots (often stylized as twenty one pilots or TWENTY ØNE PILØTS, and sometimes abbreviated as TØP) is an American musical duo originating from Columbus, Ohio. The band was formed in 2009 by Tyler Joseph along with former members Nick Thomas and Chris Salih, who eventually left in 2011, and currently consists of lead vocalist/keyboardist Tyler Joseph and drummer Josh Dun. They put out two self-released albums, Twenty One Pilots in 2009 and Regional at Best in 2011, before being signed by Fueled by Ramen in 2012.